DON'T YOU JUST HATE...

Talk about anything you like not related to the above forums
CaptNoize

DON'T YOU JUST HATE...

Post by CaptNoize »

I own a electronics repair business north of Pgh. I'm a small business owner,with not a lot of "overhead". However, every dollar counts. I order parts from several suppliers from over the years. I order online,and by phone,but usually online,to document Exactly what I need. Yet, time after time,my suppliers STILL can't get it right...! I understand people make mistakes...I'm certainly not perfect. But jeez...!! I don't think some people can't READ...! I spend more time/money shipping stuff back than I need to. Does anyone on here suffer the same unprofessional-ism...? :evil: :roll:
tlmiller

Re: DON'T YOU JUST HATE...

Post by tlmiller »

Most definitely. Recently upgraded a license from pro to ultimate with Nutanix (who, overall, fantastic company). They sent us the wrong license, caused the devices to refuse to allow us to make any changes. You also can't just go in and un-associate the license and put a new one in. No, had to open a ticket for one of their techs to go in and de-register the license in CLI and register the correct one.

Obviously, it wasn't malicious, it was just someone who saw we had 2 blocks and the newest was a G5, so they sent us G5 licenses. But if they had read the full profile, they would have seen we had 1 G5 block and 1 older G4 block.

Almost didn't get my SFA's moved over from our old NetApp to Nutanix in time. Literally finished the morning of the NetApp decommissioning and we actually had to delay the decommissioning a couple hours (luckily the company recycling it was late) so I could run the verification on all the transferred data.
crosscourt

Post by crosscourt »