Assunder Ripper Not Working

Discussion of software apps

Moderator: crosscourt

User avatar
crosscourt
Posts: 8662
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 5:38 pm
Location: Wash DC

Re: Assunder Ripper Not Working

Post by crosscourt »

It appears to be available as either Snap or Flatpack.
Site Moderator
User avatar
CaptNoize
Posts: 980
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 8:04 pm
Location: Zombieland, Pa.
Contact:

Re: Assunder Ripper Not Working

Post by CaptNoize »

I tried looking up Free:Ac in the MX repos and it doesn't come up as "Free:Ac. Didn't look into Snap or Flatpack. Asunder is doing everything I need it to,so, I'll just leave well enough alone. Thanks for the info tho..!
User avatar
crosscourt
Posts: 8662
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 5:38 pm
Location: Wash DC

Re: Assunder Ripper Not Working

Post by crosscourt »

Its actually not Free:AC, its Fre:AC and if you go to their website www.freac.org they have downloads using Snap/Flatpak.
Site Moderator
User avatar
CaptNoize
Posts: 980
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 8:04 pm
Location: Zombieland, Pa.
Contact:

Re: Assunder Ripper Not Working

Post by CaptNoize »

Yes,I found the link on the Mint forum. Which of the two(Snap/Flatpack) would you use? Is Snap easier using the command line..?
User avatar
crosscourt
Posts: 8662
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 5:38 pm
Location: Wash DC

Re: Assunder Ripper Not Working

Post by crosscourt »

MX Linux supports Flatpak but make sure its installed. You can use Synaptic or the MX Package installer to install Flatpak. Check MX Package installer as they may already offer Fre:AC but I doubt it.


I just checked and Flatpak is already installed with 19.2 so you should be fine.
They also offer Handbrake in the MX package installer which Ive never used.
Site Moderator
User avatar
CaptNoize
Posts: 980
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 8:04 pm
Location: Zombieland, Pa.
Contact:

Re: Assunder Ripper Not Working

Post by CaptNoize »

Ok thanks..!😁
User avatar
crosscourt
Posts: 8662
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 5:38 pm
Location: Wash DC

Re: Assunder Ripper Not Working

Post by crosscourt »

If you want to look thru the Flatpak repos go into MX package installer and at the top of the page click on the Flatpak tab and youll be able to search for various apps.
Site Moderator
User avatar
CaptNoize
Posts: 980
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 8:04 pm
Location: Zombieland, Pa.
Contact:

Re: Assunder Ripper Not Working

Post by CaptNoize »

I did what you suggested; I was able to install Fre:Ac. I wasn't able to install it from the side bar box update. I actually had to go to MX Tools > Installer> Flatpak Repo. But it downloaded no problem,and installed. Thanks CC,for the info..! :D
User avatar
crosscourt
Posts: 8662
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 5:38 pm
Location: Wash DC

Re: Assunder Ripper Not Working

Post by crosscourt »

Glad it worked out.
Site Moderator
User avatar
CaptNoize
Posts: 980
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 8:04 pm
Location: Zombieland, Pa.
Contact:

Re: Assunder Ripper Not Working

Post by CaptNoize »

I installed it on both of my machines. The older Hp Pavilion took a little bit, but the Dell installed it within 3 minutes. I checked it out, it has alot of features,way more than Asunder.
Post Reply